Universitšt Duisburg-Essen
DEUTSCH
INTERNAT. STUDY PROGRAM OFFERD BY THE FACULTY

The faculty of engineering instituted its first internationally oriented course „Computer science and communications engineering“ in 1997 and since then, has continuously expanded its offers of internationally oriented courses.

The "International Studies in Engineering“ (ISE) study program takes up an outstanding role at this juncture. In a bundle of eleven Bachelor and Masters courses, the faculty of engineering offers its entire spectrum of professional competence in an attractive, internationally oriented form.

Since 2001, a part of the ISE study program is offered within the scope of a "Double Degree Program“ with the Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) and Universitas Indonesia (UI) partner universities: Students complete the first phase of their studies in their home countries and the last year subsequently at one of the partner universities, and obtain the certificates of both universities they attended upon completion of their studies.

In 2010, in close cooperation with the UKM, the range of education was expanded by the doctoral program "PromISE – PhD Program in ISE“. During this structured program the candidates are enhanced in their research with the aim to complete their dissertation within 3-4 years. Grouped in research clusters they are supervised by two professors of both universities, with an obligatory research visit of one year at least at the partner university. At the end of the program the candidates receive degrees of both universities, Ph.D. and Dr.-Ing.

The development of the aforementioned courses and study programs occurred with furtherance by the DAAD under the project management of Professor Hunger, in the “Internationally oriented courses”, “Exportation of German offered courses of study” and "Bi-national PhD networks" programs.

© COMPUTER ENGINEERING mail to webmaster

Universität Duisburg-Essen
ENGLISCH
Internationale Studiengänge der Fakultät

Die Fakultät Ingenieurwissenschaften hat 1997 ihren ersten auslandsorientierten Studiengang „Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik“ eingeführt und seit dem sein Angebot an auslandsorientierten Programmen stetig erweitert.

Eine herausragende Rolle nimmt hierbei das 2002 eingeführte Studienprogramm „International Studies in Engineering“ (ISE) ein. In einem Bündel von elf Bachelor- und Master-Studiengängen bietet die Fakultät für Ingenieurwissenschaften ihr gesamtes Spektrum an Fachkompetenzen in attraktiver, international ausgerichteter Form an.

Seit 2001 wird ein Teil des Studienprogramms ISE im Rahmen eines „Double Degree Program“ mit den Partnerhochschulen Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) und Universitas Indonesia (UI) angeboten: Studierende absolvieren ihre erste Studienphase in der Heimat und das letzte Studienjahr anschließend an einer der Partneruniversitäten und erhalten nach Abschluss des Studiums die Zeugnisse beider Universitäten, die sie besucht haben.

Im Jahre 2010 wurde das Angebot in enger Kooperation mit der UKM um die Doktorandenausbildung „PromISE – Promovieren in ISE“ erweitert. Dabei werden die Promovenden in einem strukturierten Programm bei ihrem Promotionsvorhaben unterstützt, mit dem Ziel ihre Dissertation nach 3-4 Jahren abzuschliessen. Eingeteilt in Forschungsgruppen werden sie von zwei Professoren beider Universitäten betreut, was mit einem mindestens einjährigen Forschungsaufenthalt an der jeweiligen Partneruniversität einhergeht.  Am Ende des Programms erhalten die Promovenden einen doppelten Abschluss, sowohl als Dr.-Ing. sowie als PhD.

Infoveranstaltung

Die Entwicklung der oben genannten Studiengänge und Studienprogramme erfolgte mit Förderung durch den DAAD unter der Projektleitung von Professor Hunger, in den Programmen „Auslandsorientierte Studiengänge”, „Export Deutscher Studienangebote” sowie „Bi-nationale Promotionsnetzwerke“..

© TECHNISCHE INFORMATIK mail to webmaster